Movies

2013

Die Gruberin

A die film gmbh production for ZDF

First broadcast 9 December 2013, 8:15 pm, ZDF

Sofie (Lisa Maria Potthoff) has married into the Gruber farm. Very soon, her spouse Sepp Gruber (Stephan Zinner) and his spiteful stepmother Maria (Monika Baumgartner) have made her life hell. Mainly because no son and heir arrives. After a hefty row with his wife, a seriously drunk Sepp blows himself to kingdom come. Sofie is now the heir. But the greedy stepmother-in-law, her banker brother (Jürgen Tonkel) and her policeman son (Sebastian Bezzel) are prepared to move Heaven and Earth to deprive her of her inheritance. And the entire village is on their side, because this is about much more than just the Gruber farm. The mess of intrigue, false statements, bribery and concealment threaten to overwhelm the poor widow. Until she discovers the truth about the events surrounding Sepp’s death and the background to Maria’s scheming. Then Sofie Gruber starts to clean up the filth — the fight for survival begins: Gruber against Gruber and the rest of the world!

Reviews:

Directed by Thomas Kronthaler, the story based on a book by Claudia Kaufmann comes over as a comedy - a Bavarian homeland tale with proper thigh-slapping folk music (Martin Unterberger), a droll story with all sorts of caricature. But that is only a façade. In reality this is a heroines’ tale. FRANKFURTER ALLGEMEINE ZEITUNG
“Die Gruberin” is a delightful provincial farce in countrified Bavarian style. (…) sometimes the humor is black and angry; sometimes relaxed and playful. A high-tempo ZDF production with slapstick moments and lots of funny characters. TITTELBACH.TV
Good stuff! Black humor and provincial farce in Bavarian dialect (rating “thumbs up“) (...) With their (Claudia Kaufmann and Thomas Kronthaler) mix of Bavarian crime thriller and bullying drama they use snarky, wicked wit to grossly over exaggerate “primeval instincts” like avarice, perfidy and bigotry; but they do this without ever losing sight of provincial reality. Great rural cinema! TV SPIELFILM / TV TODAY

Movie details:

  • Year: 2013
  • Genre: Comedy
  • Length: 90 minutes
  • Actors: Lisa Maria Potthoff, Monika Baumgartner, Stephan Zinner, Peter Mitterrutzner, Jürgen Tonkel, Sebastian Bezzel and many more
  • Director: Thomas Kronthaler
  • Editorial: Martin Neumann, ZDF
  • Writer: Claudia Kaufmann
  • Camera: Christof Oefelein
  • Casting: Nessie Nesslauer

More informations:

Filme

2013

Die Gruberin

Eine die film gmbh Produktion für das ZDF

Sofie (Lisa Maria Potthoff) hat eingeheiratet in den Gruberhof. Bald schon haben ihr der Gatte Sepp Gruber (Stephan Zinner) und dessen bissige Stiefmutter Maria (Monika Baumgartner) das Leben zur Hölle gemacht. Vor allem weil kein Stammhalter kommt. Nach einem heftigen Ehestreit befördert sich Sepp, besoffen wie er ist, ins Jenseits. Sofie ist jetzt die Erbin. Doch die habsüchtige Schwieger-Stiefmutter mit ihrem Banker-Bruder (Jürgen Tonkel) und ihrem Polizisten-Söhnchen (Sebastian Bezzel) setzen Himmel und Hölle in Bewegung, um ihr das streitig zu machen. Und alle im Dorf machen mit. Denn es geht um noch viel mehr als nur den Gruber-Hof. In diesem Augiasstall aus Intrigen, Falschaussagen, Bestechung und Unterschlagung droht die arme Witwe beinahe unterzugehen. Bis sie die Wahrheit über die näheren Umstände von Sepps Tod und die Hintergründe von Marias Machenschaften erfährt. Damit beginnt Sofie Gruber auszumisten – der Überlebenskampf beginnt: Gruber gegen Gruber und gegen den Rest der Welt!

Erstausstrahlung: 9. Dezember 2013, 20:15 Uhr, ZDF

Filmkritiken:

Die Geschichte nach einem Buch von Claudia Kaufmann kommt in der Regie von Thomas Kronthaler im Gewand der Komödie daher, als bajuwarische Heimaterzählung zu zünftiger Volksmusik (Martin Unterberger), als Schwank mit allerhand Überzeichnung. Doch das ist nur Fassade. In Wahrheit ist es eine Moritat, eine Heldinnengeschichte. FRANKFURTER ALLGEMEINE ZEITUNG
"Die Gruberin" ist ein köstliche Provinzposse bayerisch-bäuerischer Art. (...) mal schwarzhumorig und bitterböse, mal ausgelassen und verspielt. Das ZDF-Stück steckt voller Typenkomik, besitzt Slapstick-Momente & hohes Tempo.(zum Artikel) TITTELBACH.TV
Sauber! Schwarzhumorige Provinzposse in Mundart (Wertung "Daumen hoch") (...) In ihrem [Claudia Kaufmann und Thomas Kronthaler] Mix aus Bayernkrimi und Mobbingdrama treiben sie mit gallig bösem Witz zwar "Urinstinkte" wie Habgier, Niedertracht und Bigotterie derb auf die Spitze, verlieren dabei aber nicht die provinzielle Realität aus den Augen. Großes Bauerntheater! TV SPIELFILM / TV TODAY

Details zum Film:

  • Jahr: 2013
  • Genre: Komödie
  • Länge: 90 Minuten
  • Darsteller: Lisa Maria Potthoff, Monika Baumgartner, Stephan Zinner, Peter Mitterrutzner, Jürgen Tonkel, Sebastian Bezzel uvm.
  • Regie: Thomas Kronthaler
  • Redaktion: Martin Neumann (ZDF)
  • Autor: Claudia Kaufmann
  • Kamera: Christof Oefelein
  • Casting: Nessie Nesslauer

Weitere Informationen: